Organizator:

European Economic Congress 2009 Polskie Towarzystwo Wspierania Przedsiębiorczości SA ul. Jana Matejki 3 40-077 Katowice e-mail: eec@eec2009.eu

The European Economic Congress Katowice, from 15th to 17th April 2009

List of special guests

- José Maria Aznar Prime Minister of Spain in the years from 1996 to 2004
- Leszek Balcerowicz Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance in the years from 1989 to 1991 and from1997 to 2000, Chairman of National Bank of Poland in the years from 2001 to 2007
- Władysław Bartoszewski Secretary of State at the Office of President of the Council of Ministers, Plenipotentiary for International Dialogue
- Marek Belka Prime Minister in the years from 2004 to 2005
- Jan Krzysztof Bielecki Prime Minister in the year of 1991
- Stavros Dimas Commissioner for Environment
- Mikuláš Dzurinda Prime Minister of Slovakia in the years from 1998 to 2006
- Michael Glos Minister of Economy and Technology of Germany
- Cezary Grabarczyk Minister of Infrastructure
- Aleksander Grad The Minister of State Treasury
- Danuta <u>Hübner</u> EU Commissioner for Regional Policy
- L'ubomír Jahnátek Minister of Economy of the Republic of Slovakia
- Jean-Claude Juncker Prime Minister of Luxemburg
- Wiktor Juszczenko President of Ukraine
- János Kóka Minister of Economy and Transport of Hungary
- Barbara Kudrycka Minister of Science and Higher Education
- Angela Merkel Chancellor of Germany
- Waldemar Pawlak Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Economy
- Andris Piebalgs EU Commissioner for Energy
- Janez Potočnik EU Commissioner for Science and Research
- Poul Nyrup Rasmussen Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Denmark in the years from 1993 to 2001
- Viviane Reding EU Commissioner for Information Society and Media
- **Martin Říman** Minister of Industry of the Republic of Czech
- Grzegorz Schetyna Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Internal Affairs and Administration
- Anna Streżyńska Chairwoman of the Electronic Communication Office
- Mirek Topolánek Prime Minister of the Republic of Czech
- Donald Tusk Prime Minister
- Güenter Verheugen Vice-chairman of European Commission, EU Commissioner for Enterprises and Industry
- Lech Wałęsa President of Poland in the years from 1990 to 1995
- Partner regions of Silesia (Moravsky-Silesian Land; Żylina Land; Doniecki District; Nord-Pas de Calais Region; Nordrhein-Westrfalen; Styria; Department of Lower Rhein; Wallonia and French Commonwealth; Asturias; Region of Western Gottland)